St Joseph's Convent Primary School Newry | School Staff

School Staff

The school community of St. Joseph’s Convent P.S is committed to the provision of a secure and stimulating learning environment where children are highly valued and placed at the centre of school life. This is clearly captured in our ethos and supported by our school aims.

Mrs Doreen O'Neill Principal
Miss Josephine McMahon Vice Principal
Mrs Catherine Sherry Nursery
Mrs Grainne Murphy Nursery
Mrs Alva Withnell Primary 1
Miss Laura Cahill Primary 1
Mrs Deborah Moore Primary 2
Mrs Laura McGee Primary 2
Mrs Teresa Farrell Primary 3
Miss Eimear McEntee Primary 3
Mrs Marian McCormack Primary 3
Miss Ann Marie Gray Primary 4
Mrs Marie Rooney Primary 4
Mrs Fiona Campbell Primary 5
Mr Eamon Magee Primary 5
Mrs Adele Hatzer Primary 5
Mrs Lorraine McCartney Primary 6
Mrs Caroline McAteer Primary 6
Miss Aine McKenny Primary 6
Mr Conor Farrell Primary 7
Mrs Judith Coffey Primary 7
Mrs. Bernie Grant Nursery
Mrs. Siobhan Ruddy Nursery
Miss Seanna Fegan Primary 1
Mrs. Elaine Carville Primary 1
Miss Catriona Devlin Primary 2
Mrs. Sarah Harte Primary 2
Mrs. Tracey Elliott Literacy Support Assistant
Mrs. Kate Pietak Language Assistant (K.S.2)
Mrs. Kamila Grestzna Language Assistant (K.S.1)
Mrs. Deirdre Gallagher General Duties
Mrs. Coleen Smith General Duties
Miss Amy Fegan General Duties
Mrs. Ethel Duffy
Mrs. Roseanne Mackin
Mrs. Sandra Cranney
Mrs. Nuala Saunders
Miss Kelly Keenan
Mrs. Teresa Matthews
Mrs. Mary Carragher
Mrs. Josephine Connolly
Mrs. Kelly Cunningham
Mrs. Jo O’Brien
Mrs. Sheila Watson
Miss Aine Harris
Mrs. Shauna O’ Reilly
Miss Katrina O’Shea
Teacher (LSC 1) Miss Hagan
Teacher (LSC 2) Mrs McParland
Classroom Assistant (LSC 1) Ms Donnelly
Classroom Assistant (LSC 2) Mrs Cunningham
Teacher  Mrs Fearon
Classroom Assistant  Mrs Morgan
Classroom Assistant Mrs McGrath
Mrs. Patricia McKevitt
Mrs. Mary Heatley
Mrs. Roisin Mc Loughlin
Miss Aine Harris
Mrs. Catriona O’ Hale
Mrs. Jean O’Reilly
Mrs. Diane Gray
Mrs. Deirdre Gallagher
Mr. Andre Morgan (Building Supervisor)
Mrs. Michelle Kelly
Mrs. Fiona McFee
Mrs. Linda Cassidy
Mrs. Joan Heaney
Mrs. Mary McCaughey
Mrs. Patricia McKevitt
Mrs. Mary Heatley
Mrs. Diane Gray
Mrs. Annette Clarke
Mrs. Mary Carragher
Mrs. Deirdre Gallagher
Mrs. Kate Pietak
Mrs. Roisin McLoughlin
Ms. Alexandra Bielska
Mrs. Dorothy Clelland
Mrs. Caitriona O’Hale (Nursery)
Mrs. Dymphna Doran
Mrs. Susan Clarke
Mrs. Anne Magee
Sr. de Lourdes
Mrs. Anne Hughes
Sr. Eleanor Murphy
Miss Vivienne O’Neill
Mrs Annette Clarke School Crossing Patrol
Fr. Colum Murphy School Chaplain
Catch Up Maths Programme P3 Mrs. Moore
Better Reading Partnership P3-P4 Mrs. Elliott
Pupil Support P7 Sr. De Lourdes
Hi-Five Programme P6-P7 Mrs. Elliott
Sensory Motor Group P4-P7 Mrs. Saunders
    Mrs. Keenan
Speech Therapy
LSC/ASC/Nursery - SEN, P1-P2
Mrs. Fionuala Devlin
Autism Team (EA)
Language Assistant
Newcomer Pupils
Mrs. Pietak (KS2)
    Mrs. Grestzna (KS1)
    Inclusion & Diversity Service
Speech Link Programme
P1-P7 Mrs. McAteer
Mrs. Carvill
Numeracy Support
P1-P7 Mrs. Coffey
Mrs. Keenan
Counselling Support
P3-P7 Helen Woods

Special Education Needs

Approximately one in five children will have special educational needs (SEN) at some time during their school career. Find out more information about our Special Education Needs.


For the purpose of Child Protection, it is not possible to save images from our website, thank you for your understanding.